Advocate of the Year Awards

2018 submissions are now closed.

CALA’s Advocate of the Year Award honors CALA members who actively build relationships with legislators, support CALA’s policy priorities, and demonstrate a commitment to grassroots action.

CALA members who have participated in CALA’s advocacy events, hosted legislators and staffers at their community, and provided educational opportunities to local groups can enter to be the Advocate of the Year.

Current Honorees

Richard Ensley, Atria Covell Gardens
Richard Ensley, Atria Covell Gardens

Past Honorees

2015 – Monique Dixon, Brookdale Yreka
2015 – Cathy Katz, Casa de Santa Fe
2014 – Mark Cimino, CiminoCare
2014 – Deborah Godt, Revere Court Memory Care
2014 – Terry Ervin, Oakmont Management Group
2013 – Bill Keck, Emeritus Senior Living
2013 – Cheryl Martin, Lakeside Park
2011 – Todd Shetter, ActivCare Living
2011 – John Zikmund, Atria Senior Living
2010 – Laura Trujillo, Vintage Senior Living
2009 – Lynette Hubbard, Atria Senior Living
2009 – Michael Johnson, Vintage Senior Living
2009 – Carol Pickard, Sunwest Management